AMES, Iowa — The Iowa FFA Leadership Conference, held at Iowa State University in Ames April 14-16, ends with the election of the new Iowa FFA Officer team at the final convention session.

These nine leaders will live out their year of service speaking with FFA members from across the state, presenting leadership camps and workshops and traveling around Iowa and the United States, according to a news release from the group. They will have the opportunity to take part in Iowa FFA Foundation activities, the Iowa State Fair, Iowa FFA Legislative Symposium, the National FFA Convention and a wide variety of FFA Career Development Events.

Their largest responsibility will be to coordinate and conduct the 91st Iowa FFA Leadership Conference for over 6,000 FFA members, advisors, parents and guests.

The members of the 2019-20 Iowa FFA Officer Team are:

  • President: Chandler Jahner, Pella FFA, Pella
  • Reporter: Walker McDermott, CAM FFA, Anita
  • Secretary: Natalie Jefson, Forest City FFA, Forest City
  • SE Vice President: Hope Brecht, Belle Plaine FFA
  • NC Vice President: Lukas Bucknell, Nashua Plainfield FFA, Nashua
  • SC Vice President: Mickayla McGill, Knoxville FFA, Knoxville
  • NW Vice President: Nole Bochmann, GT/RA FFA, Graettinger
  • NE Vice President: Shelby Westhoff, Beckman Catholic at Dyersville
  • SW Vice President: Tyler Comes, Atlantic FFA, Atlantic