John Csukker 2020 Nebraska Pork Producers

John Csukker, left, takes the gavel as Nebraska Pork Producers president from Tim Chancellor.

John Csukker of Columbus, Nebraska was elected as president of the Nebraska Pork Producers Association (NPPA) at the group’s annual meeting Feb. 12 in Lincoln.

Joining Csukker on NPPA’s leadership team are President-Elect Shana Beattie of Sumner, Vice President, Jared Lierman of Beemer and newly elected Directors Chad Johnson of Norfolk, Mark Wright of Fremont, Kyle Baade of Plymouth and Ryan Preister of Humphrey.

Karen Grant of Meadow Grove will serve as first alternate director, and Jennifer Ruby of Howells will serve the second alternate.

Retiring directors are Duane Miller of Davenport, Ron Browning of Fremont, Kevin Peterson of Osceola and Tim Chancellor of Broken Bow.

Csukker is the environmental senior services manager for the Great Plains region for The Maschhoffs. He is responsible for the environmental permitting and compliance for The Maschhoffs company-owned farms as well as independent pork production partners in Nebraska, Missouri and Wyoming.

He traveled to Mexico while participating in the Pork Leadership Institute, a comprehensive training program conducted jointly by the National Pork Producers Council and the National Pork Board designed to develop future leaders for the U.S. pork industry. He has represented Nebraska’s pork producers in Washington, D.C., served as a National Pork Board and council forum delegate.

He is a member of the national council’s Environmental Policy Committee and was part of the governor’s trade mission to Shanghai and Hong Kong, China.

First elected to the Nebraska Pork Producers Association board of directors in 2015, Csukker said in accepting the presidency: “I want to continue the success of this organization and the hard-working individuals we represent. Let me hear your ideas, get your feedback and together we will find out more ways our association can serve the pork producers of Nebraska better.”