Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Wheat Yield Contest results

Wheat Yield Contest results

  • Updated

One of the Nebraska farmers to have competed in the National Wheat Foundation’s annual Wheat Yield Contest is Brent Robertson who farms near Elsie, Nebraska. He won the dryland spring wheat yield contest last year.

Robertson said the contest requires farmers to report all data concerning management practices used. A third party oversees the harvest. The results, including the protein quality component are then submitted, he said.

“It’s not just about growing more wheat – it’s about growing better wheat,” Robertson said. “It’s a lot of fun.”

Winners for 2020 are announced in November.

2019 Results


Ed Evertson NE PlainsGold Langin 146.77 1st

Travis Freeburg NE AgriPro Monument 125.04 2nd

Richard Keiser NE PlainsGold Sunshine 122.70 3rd

Matt Klingman NE Husker Genetics Ruth 121.39

Doug Liess NE Croplan CP7869 108.89

Scott Bohn NE WestBred WB4303 97.66


Brian Palm NE WestBred WB4303 140.90 1st

David Cornelius NE WestBred WB4418 127.56 2nd

Richard Roes NE AgriPro SY Wolf 119.60 3rd

Kody Stricker NE WestBred WB4303 117.56

Brock Terrell NE WestBred WB-Grainfield 117.18

Marjean Terrell NE WestBred WB4462 87.07


Brent Robertson NE WestBred WB9719 72.64 1st

Brian Schafer NE WestBred WB9719 59.92 2nd

Rick Westlake NE WestBred WB9719 45.62 3rd

AgUpdate Daily Headlines

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Find the equipment you're looking for

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News